Grandad and Nanny Hill force fancy dress dash

GOOD NEWS! Thanks to Nanny and Grandad Hills’ donation, I have now reached my personal target and will have to run in fancy dress.

Whilst prepared to look a perfect idiot, if it raises funds for the CF Trust, I can also see a silver lining to this. I can play the old “It’s not the winning that’s important, it’s the taking part” card. And really mean it.

If I had not signed up in a fit of stupidity to do the 5k (despite the most strenous activity I had undertaken since having J being carry a bag of dounts up Amersham Hill) I would not have raised any money for the CF Trust. And I would not have undertaken ANY exercise. So the fact that I can only jog 500 metres (Ian measured it with hs pedometer) without collapsing is neither really here or there.

Thank you folks for helping to raise this money. It will help the vital work of the CF Trust and ensure that at least three days a week I wake up and smell the luzacade. I’ll remeber you when I am in a little pink heap at the finishing line.

About sarahhillwheeler

Mother, lawyer, fund-raiser, lover of chocolate, coffee and all things beautiful, reluctant exerciser, loves reading, thinking and sleeping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

