Mad Dogs and Lazy Town

It’s finally over. On the hottest day of the year (so far, Ian reminds me) the GX Fun Run. Well, some fun, but not much run. Here, as promised, is the photographic evidence.

So I got overtaken by a poodle and I lost my Lazy Town phone (something of a relief), but it was all in a good cause. And at just under 44 minutes I felt the time was respectable. It works out at only an extra minute for each year since my personal (not very) best (including the Baby Years when I descended into the abyss of chocolate and watching Doctors and Homes under the Hammer).

I can also thoroughly commend the good burghers of Gerrard’s Cross, who stood at the ends of their not insubstantial driveways and directed their garden hoses at us (strangely pleasant when it is 28 degrees and you are wearing a pink wig and tights).

Thanks to all my sponsors. Without your help and encouragement, I would have been at home on the garden recliner with an iced G & T in hand. Seriously, I am chuffed at the money raised and that it will all go to the vital work on gene therapy and other work of the CF Trust.

For those others of you who wish to make a donation, the website is still open.

http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/SarahHillWheeler

Check it out also for future fundraising ventures.

About sarahhillwheeler

Mother, lawyer, fund-raiser, lover of chocolate, coffee and all things beautiful, reluctant exerciser, loves reading, thinking and sleeping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

