So looking forward to Paris

My big parcels from Amazon arrived today. Full of French-inspired goodies. Most of the kiddies French stuff is far too advanced for Jensen and is probably well-pitched at my level. We played French snap this afternoon and watched a 100 French words DVD.

Jensen is wandering around the house, asking for the French for anything that catches his fancy. Jolly Phonics really isn’t helping very much.  In any case, J will not accept any pronunciation other than a gutteral Anglo-Saxon one.

I have no idea how he will get on in French Montessori mornings, but have my cafe and culture route mapped out. The Orsay and Cluny are on our doorstep.

For myself, I have been surfing hammans and reading up on salons du tee, patisseries and chocolatiers. I’ve dropped my diet in anticipation. There’s room in my luggage for a few bottles of Bandol on the return home…..fingers crossed J doesn’t go down with anything and the steriliser and nebulizer can stay at home.

Vive La France!

About sarahhillwheeler

Mother, lawyer, fund-raiser, lover of chocolate, coffee and all things beautiful, reluctant exerciser, loves reading, thinking and sleeping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

