Jensen on weight loss

Conversation in our bathroom at 8am this morning.

Jensen:   Mummy if I kiss you, you will turn into a beautiful mummy

Mummy:   So what am I now, an old witch, a frog?

Jensen:   You’re fat.

Mummy:   That’s not nice, Jensen.

Jensen: It’s alright mummy, I still love you.

The net result? Having watched my weight yo-yo and balloon (literally) since Christmas, I have gone out and bought the Rosemary Conley “Lose a stone in a month” book. And I am putting it to the test. Increasing my exercise alone doesn’t seem to work (I just seem to build up more appetite).

Working out how much I need to exercise to “afford” a small treat is also very sobering; 1.5 hour’s vigorous walking = one small flute of Champagne. Last night, I would have had all of my “points” for the day (had I been following the Weight Watchers’ regime) in apperitifs.

So here’s my weigh-in ( 94 cms, 11 stone one pound). Bring on the Special K and the Solo Slimmer Meals.

About sarahhillwheeler

Mother, lawyer, fund-raiser, lover of chocolate, coffee and all things beautiful, reluctant exerciser, loves reading, thinking and sleeping.
This entry was posted in diet, jensen and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

