New gym, new course

This afternoon, I had my induction at the Bucks New University gym. All very state-of-the-art and swish. The instructor was good, although it seemed a bit odd being “induced” to the iPod docking stations that seem as integral as the step machine. I lost 68 calories, which more than made up for the skinny latte I later took in Costa.

The coffee, I hasten to add, was in the name of “work.” I used the time to catch up on my self-development journal.This is an integral part of the course I am now doing in counselling skills at Flackwell Heath (Amersham and Wycombe college).

It’s a bit of a last-minute inspiration thing. I was booked on this course last year, but it was cancelled at the last-minute. Thursday I got a call to say a new course (with some funding) was back on and it starts Monday. Did I want to join? So, I spent Friday doing a bit of research (mainly to find out if I could do the diploma or equivalent if we move West) with the result it’s all back on.

Bit of a shock to the system (but very exciting). Now pondering how I will combine this AND the property renovation!

About sarahhillwheeler

Mother, lawyer, fund-raiser, lover of chocolate, coffee and all things beautiful, reluctant exerciser, loves reading, thinking and sleeping.
This entry was posted in counselling, exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

