Weigh in before exodus to Swindon

Yes, I have lost a (for me) amazing few more pounds and now weigh in at 10 stone 6 pounds. I have also joined a gym at Bucks New Uni and discovered to my dismay that a 1 hour work out at my (comfortable but slightly sweaty) preferred rate burns enough calories for half a muesli bar. Ian says to look on the bright side. I only need one muesli bar to fuel me for two hour’s monotonous pounding.

I have also rediscovered my iPod (last used during my extended stay in St George’s at Tooting). I am working my way through French podcasts and various buisness orientated audiobooks. My second Rosemary Conley food parcel is also on order – to be sent to Swindon to avoid the ravages of the high-fat parental offerings (great for Jensen and his CF diet) but not so great for the would-be svelte property developer.

Yes, tomorrow is the day I trudge off for my week of restoring the wreck . I have electricians lined up and a pair of long latex gloves to tackle the toilet (if you can imagine Bobby Sands meeting the Candyman you will get a picture – but don’t try to visualise it before you go to bed). Hopefully, where there’s muck, there’s money. Otherwise, why would I spend my holiday unplugging social housing from the proverbial?

About sarahhillwheeler

Mother, lawyer, fund-raiser, lover of chocolate, coffee and all things beautiful, reluctant exerciser, loves reading, thinking and sleeping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

